Baba Hathiram
Sant Prem Singh
Baba Lakhi Shah
Sham S Muchhaal
Pradeep Manawat
Sandeep Rathod
Main News Page (1)
Jhalkari Bai
Freedom Fighter
Guest Book
Mein Bhi Kaain Kehno Chha
Goaar Darpan
Goaar Forum
What Do You Think?
Special Mail
Gor History
Dr. Tanaji Rathod
Pradeep Ramavath-1
Goaar Goshti
Religious Persons
Political Persons
Vasant Rao Naik
Sudhakar Rao naik
Manohar Naik
Sadhu Singh Dharamsot
Redya Naik Dharamsoth
D. Ravinder Naik Ex M.P.
Haribhau Rathod EX M.P.
Ratan Singh Ajnala M.P.
Dr. Shankar Naik
Prakash Rathod
Chandulal Ajmeera
Bibi Jagir Kaur
Social Reformers
Goaar Chetna
Goaar Ratan
Goaar History
Goaar Writers
Attn: Researchers
About Us


(Nominated INC)

Father’s Name

Late Sri K.T.Rathod

Date of Birth

19th September, 1960

Place of Birth


Marital Status


Spouse’s Name

Dr. B.L. Sujatha Rathod


1 Sons, 1 Daughter

Educational Qualification

B.Com, M.B.A (Marketing), Medalist (Parvathamma Mallaradhya Award)


Social Worker

Permanent Address

Near Uppaliburz, Bijapur

Present Address

No. C-90, 5th Cross, Vasanth Nagar, Bangalore- 560 052.

Telephone Number

080-22250651, 22251343, 22266555 Mbl:94480-88110

Position Held

Member, Legislative Council,

General Secretary, Pradesh Congress Committee

Member, Karnataka Pradesh Congress Committee

Ex-Chairman Technical Sports & Cultural Department KPCC

Ex-Joint Secretary SC/ST Department KPCC.

Ex-Vice President District Congress Committee, Bijapur.



Any other Essential and interesting Details

Represented Karnataka in all Junior Tournaments since 1976.

Represented Karnataka in the Ranji Trophy from 1981 to 1993.

Played league and Country Cricket in England, Australia and Kenya.

General Secretary, All India Banjara Seva Karnataka Unit.

President, Naik Education Society Bijapur which runs two Hostels for SC/ST Two High Schools and One Junior College in Bijapur District.

Also Convenor for the Tulza Bhavani College of Nursing, Bijapur run by the Karnataka Pradesh Banjara Seva Sangh.

Nominated to AICC

Bangalore, January 14, 2006: Three office-bearers of the Karnataka Pradesh Congress Committee, including the party MLC and general secretary of the KPCC, Prakash K. Rathod, have been co-opted as members of the All India Congress Committee, according to a note from the AICC general secretary in-charge of the State and former Kerala Chief Minister A.K. Antony. The two others co-opted to the AICC are KPCC secretaries P.M. Ashok and A. Kenche Gowda. Special Correspondent


Banjara leaders demand action against rapists

Friday February 1 2008

BANGALORE: A delegation of Banjara community leaders have urged Governor Rameshwar Thakur to initiate action against the alleged rapists who killed two minors from the community in two separate incidents.

A delegation led by MLC Prakash Rathod insisted that action be taken against coffee planter Saleem Pasha who allegedly raped and killed a minor Deepa (14) in Belur (Hassan district).

They also demanded action against four other accused Kallanagouda Patil, Basavanagouda Patil, Sanganagouda Patil and Adivappa Mygeri, who allegedly kidnapped Vijayalakshmi Rathod (16) raped her for three consecutive days and later killed her.

Apart from Prakash Rathod, the delegation comprised former ministers Shankar Naik, Baburao Chouvan and B T Lalita Naik and former MLC Jalaja Naik. Rathod said that Thakur had assured proper action against all the accused and wondered why no action had been initiated.

The delegation impressed on the Governor to prevent atrocities on the community, particularly their women.

They also urged him to direct the social welfare department to initiate process to register and set up a Banjara Development Corporation for which Rs 10 crore funds had already been released. (with thanks from